Members

Members of the European Business Council Kenya are the various Business Associations, Chambers of Commerce or other Trade/ Business Service Entities of the various European countries in Kenya.

Thus, to be a part of the European Business Community, one is required to be a member of such a Business Association, Chamber of Commerce or Trade/ Business Entity from any of the respective countries.

The EBC Kenya offers your organization an opportunity to:

  • Influence the issues addressed in political forums
  • Share information on the market and business environment with colleagues in your sector
  • Liaise with the Kenyan Government and various regulatory agencies from a neutral position behind the banner of the EBC Kenya
  • Promote European businesses in Kenya
  • Network with the European Business community in Kenya
  • Be a proactive part of change


If you are interested in joining the EBC Kenya, please contact the EBC Kenya Secretariat for more information: info@ebckenya.org

Current Members of the Board :

  • Darren Gillen, Business Ireland Kenya
  • Farida Abbas, British Chamber of Commerce
  • Maren Diale Schellschmidt, Delegation of German Industry and Commerce for Eastern Africa
  • Laure Paugam, French Chamber of Commerce
  • Jose Garcia, Portuguese Business Council

The following is a list of current EBC Kenya members, their representatives and contacts.

CountryMembersRepresentativeE-Mail Address
AustriaAdvantage AustriaEdith PredorfEdith.Predorf@advantageaustria.org
BelgiumEmbassy of BelgiumIvan FeysIvan.Feys@diplobel.fed.be
DenmarkDanish Business NetworkMoses Banturakimos@danishcleantechgroup.com
Finland Business Finland KenyaAntti Jussi Ahveninen
Antti-Jussi.Ahveninen@taaleri.com
FranceFrench Chamber of CommerceLaure Paugamlpaugam@frenchchamber.co.ke
GermanyDelegation of German Industry and Commerce in KenyaMaren Diale Schellschmidtmaren.diale@kenya-ahk.co.ke
GreeceGreek Business GroupKonstantinos Kioleoglou kosta@africaplantationcapital.com
HungaryEmbassy of HungaryZsolt Meszaros
Zsolt.Meszaros@mfa.gov.hu
IrelandBusiness Ireland KenyaDarren Gillendarren.gillen@kartridgeskenya.com
ItalyAssociazione per Il Commercio Italo-KenyanaRita Ricciardipresident@cdcik.it
NetherlandsNetherlands Business East Africa (NLBEA)Lex Linderman
lex@nlbea.com
NorwayInnovation Norway KenyaEli Bleie Munkelien

Eli.Bleie.Munkelien@innovationnorway.no
PolandPolish Trade and Investment Agency in KenyaMichael Mazurewicz
michael.mazurewicz@paih.gov.pl
PortugalPortuguese Business CouncilJose Garciajose.garcia@japassembler.co.ke
SlovakiaEmbassy of SlovakiaBenadik Kiss
Benadik.Kiss@mzv.sk
SpainEmbassy of SpainJulio Rasilla
julio.rasilla@comercio.mineco.es
SwedenBusiness Sweden KenyaAndreas Giallourakis
Andreas.Giallourakis@business-sweden.se
SwitzerlandEmbassy of SwitzerlandManuela Leimgruber
manuela.leimgruber@eda.admin.ch
United Kingdom British Chamber of CommerceFarida Abbas
ceo@bcckenya.org